Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
Fools for Christ's Sake Sunday, February 7, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:8-21 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Faithful Servants of Christ Sunday, January 31, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Way Things Really Are Sunday, January 24, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:18-23 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Church as God's Building Sunday, January 17, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Maturity Test Sunday, January 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:1-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gospel for a New Year Sunday, January 3, 2016 Lance Gentry
Jesus' Flight to Egypt and Our Reason for Hope Sunday, December 27, 2015 Matthew 2:13-23 Lance Gentry
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly: The Holiness & Humility of Jesus Sunday, December 20, 2015 Lance Gentry
Christmastime and the Love of God Sunday, December 13, 2015 John 3:16 Lance Gentry
The Gifts of Spirit and Word Sunday, December 6, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:10-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Lord of Glory and the Mystery of God Sunday, November 29, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:6-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Thank We All Our God Sunday, November 22, 2015 Lance Gentry
Grace Works Sunday, November 15, 2015 Titus 2:11-14 Robert Zietlow
Christ Crucified: The Only Object of our Boasting Sunday, November 8, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Christ Crucified: The Power and Wisdom of God Sunday, November 1, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:18-25 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Has Christ Been Divided Sunday, October 25, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
In Everything Enriched In Christ Sunday, October 18, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:4-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
First Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God Sunday, October 11, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Restful Diligence Sunday, October 4, 2015 Hebrews 4:1-13 Ben Beswick
The Wisdom and Foolishness of Solomon Sunday, September 27, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Finding God's Will for Your Life Sunday, September 20, 2015 Proverbs 3:5-6 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Baptism: The Significance of Symbols Sunday, September 13, 2015 Lance Gentry
Patience and Peacemaking Sunday, September 6, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom and Generosity Sunday, August 30, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Counterfeit Courage Sunday, August 23, 2015 Proverbs 24:10-12 Proverbs Ben Beswick
Wisdom for Your Tongue Sunday, August 9, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom for Parents and Children Sunday, August 2, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Righteous Character Sunday, July 26, 2015 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
What God Hates Sunday, July 19, 2015 Proverbs 6:16-19 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
Marriage Wisdom Sunday, July 12, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Purity Sunday, July 5, 2015 Proverbs 5-7 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
Wisdom for Relationships Sunday, June 28, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Pride and Humility Sunday, June 21, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Guard Your Heart Sunday, June 14, 2015 Proverbs 4:23 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Busy Is the Path to Destruction Sunday, June 7, 2015 Proverbs 26:13-16 Proverbs Ben Beswick
The Fear of the Lord and the Beginning of Wisdom Sunday, May 31, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Proverbs: God's Manual for Wise Living Sunday, May 24, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Paul at Sunset Sunday, May 17, 2015 2 Timothy 4:16-22 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Gospel Friends, Gospel Deserters, and Gospel Enemies Sunday, May 10, 2015 2 Timothy 4:9-15 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Avoiding the Dangers of Going to a Good Church Sunday, May 3, 2015 James 1:22-27 Robert Zietlow
Beholding the Glory of God's Special and Immeasurable Love for His Own Sunday, April 26, 2015 Isaiah 43:1-7 Dr. Bruce Ware
Finishing the Race Sunday, April 19, 2015 2 Timothy 4:6-8 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Fulfill Your Ministry Sunday, April 12, 2015 2 Timothy 4:3-5 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
How the Resurrection of Jesus Changes Everything Sunday, April 5, 2015 Lance Gentry
Preach the Word Sunday, March 29, 2015 2 Timothy 4:1-2 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Simplicity from Supremacy Sunday, March 22, 2015 Ben Beswick
The Scriptures: Inspired, Profitable, and Sufficient Sunday, March 15, 2015 2 Timothy 3:16-17 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Wisdom that Leads to Salvation Sunday, March 8, 2015 2 Timothy 3:13-15 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
A Model of Perseverance Sunday, February 15, 2015 Lance Gentry
Avoiding False Teachers Sunday, February 8, 2015 Lance Gentry
The Signs of the Times Sunday, February 1, 2015 2 Timothy 3:1-5 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Refocusing Our Mission - Part 3 Sunday, January 25, 2015 Lance Gentry

Pages