Current Sermon Series

Genesis: Gospel Foundations

"In the begining God created the heavens and the earth." So begins the first book of the Bible. It is perhaps the grandest opening sentence for any book ever written. The book of Genesis is foundational for our understanding who God is, where we've all come from, why we are here, and what is wrong with the world. We will see that Genesis provides the answers to some of life's biggest questions. In this great book, we'll see not only humanity's creation and fall but also God's plan to send a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ. So join us as we study this important book together and learn of God's plan for the world and of His great love for us. 


In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
True Devotion Sunday, March 20, 2016 John 12:1-8 Robert Zietlow
Why Pray? Sunday, March 13, 2016 Kevin Boaz
Resolving Disputes Wisely Sunday, March 6, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:1-8 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Christ Will Sprinkle the Nations Sunday, February 28, 2016 Isaiah 52:13-15 Willio Destin
Distinguishing the Church from the World Sunday, February 21, 2016 1 Corinthians 5:9-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Purity in the Church Sunday, February 14, 2016 1 Corinthians 5:1-8 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Fools for Christ's Sake Sunday, February 7, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:8-21 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Faithful Servants of Christ Sunday, January 31, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Way Things Really Are Sunday, January 24, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:18-23 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Church as God's Building Sunday, January 17, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Maturity Test Sunday, January 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:1-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gospel for a New Year Sunday, January 3, 2016 Lance Gentry
Jesus' Flight to Egypt and Our Reason for Hope Sunday, December 27, 2015 Matthew 2:13-23 Lance Gentry
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly: The Holiness & Humility of Jesus Sunday, December 20, 2015 Lance Gentry
Christmastime and the Love of God Sunday, December 13, 2015 Lance Gentry
The Gifts of Spirit and Word Sunday, December 6, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:10-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Lord of Glory and the Mystery of God Sunday, November 29, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:6-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Thank We All Our God Sunday, November 22, 2015 Lance Gentry
Grace Works Sunday, November 15, 2015 Titus 2:11-14 Robert Zietlow
Christ Crucified: The Only Object of our Boasting Sunday, November 8, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Christ Crucified: The Power and Wisdom of God Sunday, November 1, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:18-25 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Has Christ Been Divided Sunday, October 25, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
In Everything Enriched In Christ Sunday, October 18, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:4-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
First Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God Sunday, October 11, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Restful Diligence Sunday, October 4, 2015 Hebrews 4:1-13 Ben Beswick
The Wisdom and Foolishness of Solomon Sunday, September 27, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Finding God's Will for your Life Sunday, September 20, 2015 Proverbs 3:5-6 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Baptism: The Significance of Symbols Sunday, September 13, 2015 Lance Gentry
Patience and Peacemaking Sunday, September 6, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom and Generosity Sunday, August 30, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Counterfeit Courage Sunday, August 23, 2015 Proverbs 24:10-12 Proverbs Ben Beswick
Wisdom for Your Tongue Sunday, August 9, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom for Parents and Children Sunday, August 2, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Righteous Character Sunday, July 26, 2015 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
What God Hates Sunday, July 19, 2015 Proverbs 6:16-19 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
Marriage Wisdom Sunday, July 12, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Purity Sunday, July 5, 2015 Proverbs 5-7 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
Wisdom for Relationships Sunday, June 28, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Pride and Humility Sunday, June 21, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Guard Your Heart Sunday, June 14, 2015 Proverbs 4:23 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Busy Is the Path to Destruction Sunday, June 7, 2015 Proverbs 26:13-16 Proverbs Ben Beswick
The Fear of the Lord and the Beginning of Wisdom Sunday, May 31, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Proverbs: God's Manual for Wise Living Sunday, May 24, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Paul at Sunset Sunday, May 17, 2015 2 Timothy 4:16-22 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Gospel Friends, Gospel Deserters, and Gospel Enemies Sunday, May 10, 2015 2 Timothy 4:9-15 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Avoiding the Dangers of Going to a Good Church Sunday, May 3, 2015 James 1:22-27 Robert Zietlow
Beholding the Glory of God's Special and Immeasurable Love for His Own Sunday, April 26, 2015 Isaiah 43:1-7 Dr. Bruce Ware
Finishing the Race Sunday, April 19, 2015 2 Timothy 4:6-8 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Fulfill Your Ministry Sunday, April 12, 2015 2 Timothy 4:3-5 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
How the Resurrection of Jesus Changes Everything Sunday, April 5, 2015 Lance Gentry
Preach the Word Sunday, March 29, 2015 2 Timothy 4:1-2 2 Timothy Lance Gentry
Simplicity from Supremacy Sunday, March 22, 2015 Ben Beswick