Sermons

Current Sermon Series

Summer in the Psalms:

Join us this summer as we dive into a study of various Psalms. The book was originally titled Tehillim, which means “praise songs” in Hebrew. The English title of “Psalms” originated from the Septuagint’s Greek title, also meaning “songs of praise" and that is primarily what they are. The Psalms are a group of prayers and songs that are written about the goodness of God in all types of circumstances and situations. They help us gain a fuller appreciation for worship as we get a front row seat into the heart and mind of the individual author as he turns to God in the midst of the different circumstances that he faces.

 

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
The Acceptable, Homicidal Sin of the Church Sunday, July 17, 2016 James 4:11-12 Robert Zietlow
Running to Win the Prize Sunday, July 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Doing All Things for the Sake of the Gospel Sunday, July 3, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:15-23 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Supporting Gospel Ministry Sunday, June 26, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:1-14 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Limits of Christian Freedom Sunday, June 19, 2016 1 Corinthians 8:4-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Knowing and Loving Sunday, June 12, 2016 1 Corinthians 8:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Marriage: Love it or Leave It? Sunday, June 5, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:25-40 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Bloom Where You're Planted Sunday, May 29, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:17-24 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Guidance for Marriage, Divorce, and Remarriage Sunday, May 22, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:10-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Out of Joy the Church Multiplies Sunday, May 15, 2016 2 Corinthians 5:13-21 Kevin Boaz
Choosing What is Best Sunday, May 8, 2016 Luke 10:38-42 Lance Gentry
Honoring Marriage Sunday, May 1, 2016 Lance Gentry
Stewarding the Gifts of Marriage and Singleness Sunday, April 24, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:1-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Folly of Security Sunday, April 17, 2016 Genesis 11:1-9 Ben Beswick
Bought with a Price: The Limits of Christian Freedom Sunday, April 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:12-20 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Who Is Going to Heaven? Sunday, April 3, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:9-11 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Resurrection for Skeptics Sunday, March 27, 2016 John 20:24-31 Lance Gentry
True Devotion Sunday, March 20, 2016 John 12:1-8 Robert Zietlow
Why Pray? Sunday, March 13, 2016 Kevin Boaz
Resolving Disputes Wisely Sunday, March 6, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:1-8 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Christ Will Sprinkle the Nations Sunday, February 28, 2016 Isaiah 52:13-15 Willio Destin
Distinguishing the Church from the World Sunday, February 21, 2016 1 Corinthians 5:9-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Purity in the Church Sunday, February 14, 2016 1 Corinthians 5:1-8 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Fools for Christ's Sake Sunday, February 7, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:8-21 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Faithful Servants of Christ Sunday, January 31, 2016 1 Corinthians 4:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Way Things Really Are Sunday, January 24, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:18-23 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Church as God's Building Sunday, January 17, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Maturity Test Sunday, January 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 3:1-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gospel for a New Year Sunday, January 3, 2016 Lance Gentry
Jesus' Flight to Egypt and Our Reason for Hope Sunday, December 27, 2015 Matthew 2:13-23 Lance Gentry
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly: The Holiness & Humility of Jesus Sunday, December 20, 2015 Lance Gentry
Christmastime and the Love of God Sunday, December 13, 2015 Lance Gentry
The Gifts of Spirit and Word Sunday, December 6, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:10-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Lord of Glory and the Mystery of God Sunday, November 29, 2015 1 Corinthians 2:6-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Thank We All Our God Sunday, November 22, 2015 Lance Gentry
Grace Works Sunday, November 15, 2015 Titus 2:11-14 Robert Zietlow
Christ Crucified: The Only Object of our Boasting Sunday, November 8, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Christ Crucified: The Power and Wisdom of God Sunday, November 1, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:18-25 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Has Christ Been Divided Sunday, October 25, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:10-17 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
In Everything Enriched In Christ Sunday, October 18, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:4-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
First Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God Sunday, October 11, 2015 1 Corinthians 1:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Restful Diligence Sunday, October 4, 2015 Hebrews 4:1-13 Ben Beswick
The Wisdom and Foolishness of Solomon Sunday, September 27, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Finding God's Will for your Life Sunday, September 20, 2015 Proverbs 3:5-6 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Baptism: The Significance of Symbols Sunday, September 13, 2015 Lance Gentry
Patience and Peacemaking Sunday, September 6, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom and Generosity Sunday, August 30, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Counterfeit Courage Sunday, August 23, 2015 Proverbs 24:10-12 Proverbs Ben Beswick
Wisdom for Your Tongue Sunday, August 9, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
Wisdom for Parents and Children Sunday, August 2, 2015 Proverbs Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Righteous Character Sunday, July 26, 2015 Proverbs Robert Zietlow
What God Hates Sunday, July 19, 2015 Proverbs 6:16-19 Proverbs Robert Zietlow

Pages