Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
Just Say the Word Sunday, April 15, 2012 Luke 7:1-17 Luke Lance Gentry
Portrait of an April Fool Sunday, April 1, 2012 Luke 6:46-49 Luke Lance Gentry
Spiritual Training Sunday, March 25, 2012 Luke 6:39-45 Luke Lance Gentry
Radical Love: Like Father, Like Son Sunday, March 18, 2012 Luke 6:31-38 Luke Lance Gentry
Christ's Call to Radical Love Sunday, March 11, 2012 Luke 6:27-30 Luke Lance Gentry
Blessed Are You Sunday, March 4, 2012 Luke 6:17-26 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus Chooses Twelve Apostles Sunday, February 26, 2012 Luke 6:12-16 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus and the Legalists Sunday, February 19, 2012 Luke 5:33-6:11 Luke Lance Gentry
Who Jesus Came to Save Sunday, February 12, 2012 Luke 5:27-32 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus Forgives Sins Sunday, February 5, 2012 Luke 5:12-26 Luke Lance Gentry
From Fishermen to Fishers of Men Sunday, January 29, 2012 Luke 5:1-11 Luke Lance Gentry
Hometown Rejection Sunday, January 15, 2012 Luke 4:14-30 Luke Lance Gentry
Victory in Temptation Sunday, January 8, 2012 Luke 4:1-13 Luke Lance Gentry
The Glorious Incarnation Sunday, December 25, 2011 John 1:14 Robert Zietlow
Who Jesus Really Is Sunday, December 18, 2011 Luke 3:15-38 Luke Lance Gentry
Make Ready the Way of the Lord Sunday, December 11, 2011 Luke 3:1-14 Luke Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Jesus Sunday, December 4, 2011 Luke 2:41-52 Luke Lance Gentry
What Are You Getting for Christmas? Sunday, November 27, 2011 Isaiah 9:2-7 Greg Fell
Jesus: The Light and the Glory Sunday, November 20, 2011 Luke 2:21-40 Luke Lance Gentry
Good News of Great Joy Sunday, November 13, 2011 Luke 2:8-20 Luke Lance Gentry
The Arrival of the Sunrise Sunday, November 6, 2011 Luke 2:1-7 Luke Lance Gentry
What's Love Got to Do with It? Sunday, October 30, 2011 John 13:34-35 Greg Stoever
Reality Check Sunday, October 23, 2011 Amos 5:18-24 Ben Beswick
What Your Tongue Was Made For Sunday, October 16, 2011 Luke 1:57-80 Luke Lance Gentry
The Great Paradox Sunday, October 9, 2011 Matthew 11:25-30 Robert Zietlow
The Importance of the Doctrine of Creation Sunday, October 2, 2011 Selected Scriptures Randy Guliuzza
Magnificat: Mary's Song of Praise Sunday, September 25, 2011 Luke 1:39-56 Luke Lance Gentry
Nothing Is Impossible with God Sunday, September 18, 2011 Luke 1:26-38 Luke Lance Gentry
God Breaks His Silence Sunday, September 11, 2011 Luke 1:5-25 Luke Lance Gentry
Knowing the Exact Truth About Jesus Sunday, September 4, 2011 Luke 1:1-4 Luke Lance Gentry
An Orderly Account of the Seeking and Saving Son of Man Sunday, August 28, 2011 Luke 1:1 Luke Lance Gentry
Redemption Realized Sunday, August 21, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Our Already-But-Not-Yet Redemption Sunday, August 14, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Power of the Redeemer, Part 2 Sunday, August 7, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Power of the Redeemer Sunday, July 31, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
God Sends the Promised Redeemer Sunday, July 24, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Redeemer Foretold Sunday, July 17, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Redeemer King Sunday, July 10, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Scum for Jesus Sunday, July 3, 2011 1 Corinthians 4:6-13 Ben Beswick
The Anointing of the Holy Spirit Sunday, June 26, 2011 1 John 2:27 Lance Hartman
Water from a Rock, Bread from Heaven, and a Serpent on a Pole Sunday, June 19, 2011 Exodus; Numbers Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Tabernacle: God Dwells Among Us Sunday, June 12, 2011 Exodus 24-30 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Passover Lamb Sunday, June 5, 2011 Exodus 6-13 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Seed that Blesses All Nations Sunday, May 29, 2011 Genesis 11-22 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
A Vessel of Salvation Sunday, May 22, 2011 Genesis 6-9 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Creation and Fall Sunday, May 8, 2011 Genesis 1-3 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Jesus at the Center of It All Sunday, May 1, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Boasting Only in the Cross Sunday, April 17, 2011 Galatians 6:14-18 Galatians Lance Gentry
What's in Your Hand? Sunday, April 10, 2011 Exodus 4:1-17 Dave Kiamu
Best in Show Sunday, April 3, 2011 Galatians 6:11-13 Galatians Lance Gentry
A Spirit-Filled Fellowship, Part 3 Sunday, March 27, 2011 Galatians 5:26-6:10 Galatians Lance Gentry
A Spirit-Filled Fellowship, Part 2 Sunday, March 20, 2011 Galatians 5:26-6:10 Galatians Lance Gentry

Pages