Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
Lord, Teach Us to Pray Sunday, October 14, 2012 Luke 11:1-4 Luke Lance Gentry
Distraction or Devotion Sunday, October 7, 2012 Luke 10:38-42 Luke Lance Gentry
Impacting Your World Sunday, September 30, 2012 2 Timothy 2:1-7 Robert Zietlow
Who Is My Neighbor Sunday, September 23, 2012 Luke 10:25-37 Luke Lance Gentry
Reason for Rejoicing Sunday, September 16, 2012 Luke 10:17-28 Luke Lance Gentry
Harvest Time Sunday, September 9, 2012 Luke 10:1-16 Luke Lance Gentry
Holy Resolve Sunday, September 2, 2012 Luke 9:51,57-62 Luke Lance Gentry
Epic Fail Sunday, August 26, 2012 Luke 9:37-56 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus' True Glory Revealed Sunday, August 19, 2012 Luke 9:28-36 Luke Lance Gentry
Losing to Save Sunday, August 12, 2012 Luke 9:23-27 Luke Lance Gentry
Humility's Silence Sunday, July 29, 2012 Proverbs 30 Ben Beswick
The Ultimate Question Sunday, July 22, 2012 Luke 9:10-22 Luke Lance Gentry
Sent Out By Jesus Sunday, July 15, 2012 Luke 9:1-9 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus' Authority Over Death Sunday, July 8, 2012 Luke 8:40-56 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus vs. Legion Sunday, June 24, 2012 Luke 8:26-39 Luke Lance Gentry
In It to Win It Sunday, June 17, 2012 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 Robert Zietlow
The Uniquely Human Hand Sunday, June 10, 2012 Selected Scriptures Randy Guiliuzza
The Key to Success Sunday, June 3, 2012 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Endless Assurance Sunday, May 27, 2012 Romans 8:31-39 Ben Beswick
Wind and Wave Sunday, May 20, 2012 Luke 8:22-25 Luke Lance Gentry
The Effective Use of Light Sunday, May 13, 2012 Luke 8:16-21 Luke Lance Gentry
The Parable of the Soils Sunday, May 6, 2012 Luke 8:1-15 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus: Friend of Sinners Sunday, April 29, 2012 Luke 7:29-50 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus: The Gentle Answer for All Our Doubts Sunday, April 22, 2012 Luke 7:18-28 Luke Lance Gentry
Just Say the Word Sunday, April 15, 2012 Luke 7:1-17 Luke Lance Gentry
Portrait of an April Fool Sunday, April 1, 2012 Luke 6:46-49 Luke Lance Gentry
Spiritual Training Sunday, March 25, 2012 Luke 6:39-45 Luke Lance Gentry
Radical Love: Like Father, Like Son Sunday, March 18, 2012 Luke 6:31-38 Luke Lance Gentry
Christ's Call to Radical Love Sunday, March 11, 2012 Luke 6:27-30 Luke Lance Gentry
Blessed Are You Sunday, March 4, 2012 Luke 6:17-26 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus Chooses Twelve Apostles Sunday, February 26, 2012 Luke 6:12-16 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus and the Legalists Sunday, February 19, 2012 Luke 5:33-6:11 Luke Lance Gentry
Who Jesus Came to Save Sunday, February 12, 2012 Luke 5:27-32 Luke Lance Gentry
Jesus Forgives Sins Sunday, February 5, 2012 Luke 5:12-26 Luke Lance Gentry
From Fishermen to Fishers of Men Sunday, January 29, 2012 Luke 5:1-11 Luke Lance Gentry
Hometown Rejection Sunday, January 15, 2012 Luke 4:14-30 Luke Lance Gentry
Victory in Temptation Sunday, January 8, 2012 Luke 4:1-13 Luke Lance Gentry
The Glorious Incarnation Sunday, December 25, 2011 John 1:14 Robert Zietlow
Who Jesus Really Is Sunday, December 18, 2011 Luke 3:15-38 Luke Lance Gentry
Make Ready the Way of the Lord Sunday, December 11, 2011 Luke 3:1-14 Luke Lance Gentry
The Wisdom of Jesus Sunday, December 4, 2011 Luke 2:41-52 Luke Lance Gentry
What Are You Getting for Christmas? Sunday, November 27, 2011 Isaiah 9:2-7 Greg Fell
Jesus: The Light and the Glory Sunday, November 20, 2011 Luke 2:21-40 Luke Lance Gentry
Good News of Great Joy Sunday, November 13, 2011 Luke 2:8-20 Luke Lance Gentry
The Arrival of the Sunrise Sunday, November 6, 2011 Luke 2:1-7 Luke Lance Gentry
What's Love Got to Do with It? Sunday, October 30, 2011 John 13:34-35 Greg Stoever
Reality Check Sunday, October 23, 2011 Amos 5:18-24 Ben Beswick
What Your Tongue Was Made For Sunday, October 16, 2011 Luke 1:57-80 Luke Lance Gentry
The Great Paradox Sunday, October 9, 2011 Matthew 11:25-30 Robert Zietlow
The Importance of the Doctrine of Creation Sunday, October 2, 2011 Selected Scriptures Randy Guliuzza
Magnificat: Mary's Song of Praise Sunday, September 25, 2011 Luke 1:39-56 Luke Lance Gentry
Nothing Is Impossible with God Sunday, September 18, 2011 Luke 1:26-38 Luke Lance Gentry

Pages