Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
God Breaks His Silence Sunday, September 11, 2011 Luke 1:5-25 Luke Lance Gentry
Knowing the Exact Truth About Jesus Sunday, September 4, 2011 Luke 1:1-4 Luke Lance Gentry
An Orderly Account of the Seeking and Saving Son of Man Sunday, August 28, 2011 Luke 1:1 Luke Lance Gentry
Redemption Realized Sunday, August 21, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Our Already-But-Not-Yet Redemption Sunday, August 14, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Power of the Redeemer, Part 2 Sunday, August 7, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Power of the Redeemer Sunday, July 31, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
God Sends the Promised Redeemer Sunday, July 24, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Redeemer Foretold Sunday, July 17, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Redeemer King Sunday, July 10, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Scum for Jesus Sunday, July 3, 2011 1 Corinthians 4:6-13 Ben Beswick
The Anointing of the Holy Spirit Sunday, June 26, 2011 1 John 2:27 Lance Hartman
Water from a Rock, Bread from Heaven, and a Serpent on a Pole Sunday, June 19, 2011 Exodus; Numbers Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Tabernacle: God Dwells Among Us Sunday, June 12, 2011 Exodus 24-30 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Passover Lamb Sunday, June 5, 2011 Exodus 6-13 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
The Seed that Blesses All Nations Sunday, May 29, 2011 Genesis 11-22 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
A Vessel of Salvation Sunday, May 22, 2011 Genesis 6-9 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Creation and Fall Sunday, May 8, 2011 Genesis 1-3 Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Jesus at the Center of It All Sunday, May 1, 2011 Selected Scriptures Tracing the Crimson Thread Lance Gentry
Boasting Only in the Cross Sunday, April 17, 2011 Galatians 6:14-18 Galatians Lance Gentry
What's in Your Hand? Sunday, April 10, 2011 Exodus 4:1-17 Dave Kiamu
Best in Show Sunday, April 3, 2011 Galatians 6:11-13 Galatians Lance Gentry
A Spirit-Filled Fellowship, Part 3 Sunday, March 27, 2011 Galatians 5:26-6:10 Galatians Lance Gentry
A Spirit-Filled Fellowship, Part 2 Sunday, March 20, 2011 Galatians 5:26-6:10 Galatians Lance Gentry
A Spirit-Filled Fellowship Sunday, March 13, 2011 Galatians 5:26-6:10 Galatians Lance Gentry
Live by the Spirit, Walk by the Spirit, Part 2 Sunday, March 6, 2011 Galatians 5:19-25 Galatians Lance Gentry
Live by the Spirit, Walk by the Spirit Sunday, February 27, 2011 Galatians 5:19-25 Galatians Lance Gentry
Walk by the Spirit Sunday, February 20, 2011 Galatians 5:16-18 Galatians Lance Gentry
Set Free to Love Sunday, February 13, 2011 Galatians 5:13-15 Galatians Lance Gentry
When the Cross Can't Save You Sunday, February 6, 2011 Galatians 5:2-12 Galatians Lance Gentry
Stand Firm in Freedom Sunday, January 30, 2011 Galatians 5:1 Galatians Lance Gentry
Children of Promise Sunday, January 23, 2011 Galatians 4:21-31 Galatians Lance Gentry
Christ Formed in You Sunday, January 16, 2011 Galatians 4:8-20 Galatians Lance Gentry
From Slavery to Sonship Sunday, January 9, 2011 Galatians 4:1-7 Galatians Lance Gentry
The Law Leads Us To Christ Sunday, January 2, 2011 Selected Scriptures Galatians Lance Gentry
Help! I'm Slipping! Sunday, December 12, 2010 Psalm 73 Robert Zietlow
The Road Back Sunday, November 28, 2010 Psalm 51 Robert Zietlow
Law and Promise Sunday, November 21, 2010 Galatians 3:15-22 Galatians Lance Gentry
Sola Fide Sunday, November 14, 2010 Galatians 3:10-14 Galatians Lance Gentry
Reckoned as Righteous Sunday, November 7, 2010 Galatians 3:6-9 Galatians Lance Gentry
Bewitched Sunday, October 31, 2010 Galatians 3:1-5 Galatians Lance Gentry
The Rapid Spread of the Gospel Sunday, October 24, 2010 Selected Scriptures Missions Conference 2010 Stephen Lonetti
Dead to the Law, Alive to God Sunday, October 17, 2010 Galatians 2:17-21 Galatians Lance Gentry
Justification By Faith Sunday, October 10, 2010 Galatians 2:15-16 Galatians Lance Gentry
Gospel Compromise Sunday, October 3, 2010 Selected Scriptures Galatians Lance Gentry
The Uncompromised Gospel Sunday, September 26, 2010 Galatians 2:1-10 Galatians Lance Gentry
The Apostle Paul: Portrait of God's Grace Sunday, September 19, 2010 Galatians 1:10-24 Galatians Lance Gentry
The Danger of Desertion Sunday, September 12, 2010 Galatians 1:6-9 Galatians Lance Gentry
Gospel Greetings Sunday, September 5, 2010 Galatians 1:3-5 Galatians Lance Gentry
Love and Live the Gospel Sunday, August 29, 2010 Galatians 1:1-2 Galatians Lance Gentry
Certainties Concerning Becoming a Disciple Sunday, August 22, 2010 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
The Vigilant Life Sunday, August 15, 2010 1 Peter 5:6-11 Ben Beswick

Pages