Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
The Heart of Change, Part 2 Sunday, May 3, 2009 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
The Heart of Change, Part 1 Sunday, April 26, 2009 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Reward for Those Who Seek Sunday, April 19, 2009 Hebrews 11:4-7 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Faith: The Assurance of Things Hoped For Sunday, April 5, 2009 Hebrews 11:1-3 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Our Need of Endurance Sunday, March 29, 2009 Hebrews 10:26-39 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Lifestyles of the Cleansed and Confident Sunday, March 22, 2009 Hebrews 10:19-25 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Avoid Burnout by Fanning the Flame Sunday, March 15, 2009 2 Timothy 2 Robert Zietlow
Christ's Sacrifice: Once For All Sunday, March 8, 2009 Hebrews 10:1-18 Hebrews Lance Gentry
The Blood of the Covenant Sunday, March 1, 2009 Hebrews 9:15-28 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Clean Through Christ's Own Blood Sunday, February 22, 2009 Hebrews 9:1-14 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Our Exalted High Priest Sunday, February 8, 2009 Hebrews 7:11-28 Hebrews Lance Gentry
From Melchizedek to Christ Sunday, February 1, 2009 Hebrews 7:1-10 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Hope: An Anchor of the Soul Sunday, January 25, 2009 Hebrews 6:13-20 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Realizing the Full Assurance of Hope Sunday, January 18, 2009 Hebrews 6:9-12 Hebrews Lance Gentry
How Does Your Garden Grow? Sunday, January 11, 2009 Hebrews 6:4-8 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Teaching You Can Feast On Sunday, December 14, 2008 Hebrews 5:11-6:3 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus: The Source of Eternal Salvation Sunday, December 7, 2008 Hebrews 5:1-10 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Developing a Grateful Heart, Pt 2 Sunday, November 30, 2008 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Developing a Grateful Heart Sunday, November 23, 2008 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Our Great High Priest Sunday, November 16, 2008 Hebrews 4:14-16 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Entering God's Rest Sunday, November 9, 2008 Hebrews 4:1-13 Hebrews Lance Gentry
No Rest for Hard Hearts Sunday, November 2, 2008 Hebrews 3:7-19 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Good News for a Broken World Sunday, October 26, 2008 Luke 4:14-30 Kevin Kompelien
Christ Above Moses Sunday, October 19, 2008 Hebrews 3:1-6 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus Frees the Slaves Sunday, October 12, 2008 Hebrews 2:10-18 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus: For a Little While Lower Sunday, October 5, 2008 Hebrews 2:5-9 Hebrews Lance Gentry
So Great a Salvation Sunday, September 28, 2008 Hebrews 2:1-4 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Christ Above Angels Sunday, September 21, 2008 Hebrews 1:4-14 Hebrews Lance Gentry
The Matchless Christ Sunday, September 14, 2008 Hebrews 1:1-3 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Christ Above All Sunday, September 7, 2008 Hebrews 1:1-4 Hebrews Lance Gentry
While Waiting for Christ, Part 3 Sunday, August 24, 2008 1 Thessalonains 5:16-28 Robert Zietlow
While Waiting for Christ, Part 2 Sunday, August 17, 2008 1 Thessalonians 5:12-15 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
While Waiting for Christ, Part 1 Sunday, August 10, 2008 1 Thessalonians 5:12-15 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
The Suffering Servant, Part 2 Sunday, August 3, 2008 Isaiah 53:1-6 Timothy Dane
Parable of the Dinner Guests Sunday, July 27, 2008 Luke 14:7-14 Lance Hartman
Comfort One Another with These Words Sunday, July 20, 2008 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Excel Still More, Part 2 Sunday, July 13, 2008 1 Thessalonians 4:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Excel Still More Sunday, July 6, 2008 1 Thessalonians 3:11-4:12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
The Musings of the Minister Sunday, June 29, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:13-3:10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Serving with Integrity - Part 2 Sunday, June 22, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Serving with Integrity - Part 1 Sunday, June 15, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Signs of a Healthy Church - Part 2 Sunday, June 8, 2008 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Signs of a Healthy Church Part 1 Sunday, June 1, 2008 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Rejoicing in God's Great Provision Sunday, May 25, 2008 Philippians 4:15-23 Philippians Lance Gentry
Learning the Secret of Contentment Sunday, May 18, 2008 Philippians 4:10-14 Philippians Lance Gentry
Rejoice in the Lord Always Sunday, May 11, 2008 Philippians 4:1-9 Philippians Lance Gentry
Our Heavenly Citizenship Sunday, May 4, 2008 Philippians 3:17-21 Philippians Lance Gentry
Pressing On for the Prize Sunday, April 27, 2008 Philippians 12-16 Philippians Lance Gentry
The Surpassing Value of Knowing Christ Sunday, April 20, 2008 Philippians 3:1-11 Philippians Lance Gentry
Who Are You? Sunday, April 13, 2008 1 Timothy 6:11-12 Greg Fell
Honor to Whom Honor is Due Sunday, April 6, 2008 Philippians 2:19-30 Philippians Lance Gentry
Living Among the Crooked and Perverse Sunday, March 30, 2008 Philippians 2:14-18 Philippians Lance Gentry

Pages