Music Ministry

"Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God." (Colossians 3:16)

Every Sunday at ABEFC is a celebration of the gospel of Jesus Christ and an opportunity for us to teach and admonish one another with the truth of God's word, with psalms and hymns and spiritual songs. The Word of God fills and inspires our songs of praise, of thankfulness, of repentance and petition, and motivates us to serve one another in love. The songs that we sing and the music that accompanies them also reflects that we are citizens of a new kingdom from every tribe, tongue and nation, both rich and poor, both young and old.

Song List - July 28, 2019

"Holy, Holy, Holy" - John Bacchus Dykes and Reginald Heber

"God the Spirit" - Matthew Boswell and Samuel John Stone

"Grace Alone" - Dustin Kensrue

"My Jesus I Love Thee" - William R. Featherston, Adoniram Judson Gordon, Tommy Walker

Song List -July 21, 2019

"Our Great God" - Fernando Ortega and Mac Powell

"Glorious Christ" - Bob Kauflin

"Not In Me" - Eric Schumacher and David L. Ward

"His Mercy Is More" - Matt Boswell and Matt Papa

"Grace Greater Than Our Sin" - Julia Harriette Johnston and Daniel Brink Towner

Song List - June 30, 2019

"O For a Thousand Tongues to Sing" - Carl Gotthelf Glaser and Charles Wesley

"Ancient of Days" - Jonny Robinson, Rich Thompson, Michael Farren, and Jesse Reeves

"The Power of the Cross" - Keith Getty and Stuart Townend

"We Will Feast in the House of Zion" - Sandra McCracken

"Doxology" - Louis Bourgeois and Thomas Ken

Song List - June 23, 2019

"Come People of the Risen King" - Keith Getty, Kristyn Getty, and Stuart Townend

"Reformation Song" - Bob Kauflin and Tim Chester

"In Christ Alone" - Keith Getty and Stuart Townend

"And Can It Be" - Thomas Campbell and Charles Wesley

"His Mercy Is More" - Matt Papa and Matt Boswell