Sermons

Current Sermon Series

Genesis: Gospel Foundations

"In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth." So begins the first book of the Bible. It is perhaps the grandest opening sentence for any book ever written. The book of Genesis is foundational for our understanding who God is, where we've all come from, why we are here, and what is wrong with the world. We will see that Genesis provides the answers to some of life's biggest questions. In this great book, we'll see not only humanity's creation and fall but also God's plan to send a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ. So join us as we study this important book together and learn of God's plan for the world and of His great love for us.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort descending Reference Series Speaker Media
Jesus Came to Preach the Gospel Sunday, December 2, 2018 Mark 1:38; Luke 4:18-21 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Seek and to Save the Lost Sunday, December 9, 2018 Luke 19:10 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Fulfill Scripture Sunday, December 16, 2018 Matthew 5:17 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Serve and Save Sunday, December 23, 2018 Matthew 20:28, John 12:47 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
2019 - The Year of the Runner Sunday, December 30, 2018 Hebrews 12:1-3 Robert Zietlow
Saved by God's Grace and According to His Mercy Sunday, January 6, 2019 Titus 3:3-7 Lance Gentry
The Flood: God's Swift and Sure Judgment Sunday, January 13, 2019 Genesis 7:1-24 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
But God Remembered Noah Sunday, January 20, 2019 Genesis 8:1-22 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God Blesses and Protects Human LIfe Sunday, January 27, 2019 Genesis 9:1-7 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Everlasting Covenant Promise Sunday, February 3, 2019 Genesis 9:8-17 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Made in His Image: Examining the Complexities of the Human Body Sunday, February 10, 2019 Dr. Randy Guliuzza
Sin's Stubborn Persistence Sunday, February 17, 2019 Genesis 9:18-29 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Many Nations Under God Sunday, February 24, 2019 Genesis 10:1-32 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Loving Others in Jesus' Name Sunday, March 3, 2019 Lance Gentry
Send Like Gaius Sunday, March 10, 2019 3 John 6-8 abefc Dr. Paul Seger
Babel: A Monument to Pride Sunday, March 17, 2019 Genesis 11:1-9 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
From Adam to Noah to Abram Sunday, March 24, 2019 Genesis 11:10-32 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Abrahamic Covenant: God's Gracious Promise Sunday, March 31, 2019 Genesis 12:1-9 Lance Gentry
When Faith Gives Way to Fear Sunday, April 7, 2019 Genesis 12:10-20 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Five Days Leading up to the Cross Sunday, April 14, 2019 Lance Gentry
The King Who Wore Two Crowns Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Lance Gentry
What to Do on the Sunday After Easter Sunday, April 28, 2019 Lance Gentry
The Father's Loving Discipline Sunday, May 5, 2019 Hebrews 12:5-11 Jon Gilmore
The Journey from Folly to Wisdom Sunday, May 12, 2019 Genesis 13:1-14:24 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Jesus: A Priest Forever According to the Order of Melchizedek Sunday, May 19, 2019 Genesis 14:18-20 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Faith in God's Promise Sunday, May 26, 2019 Genesis 15:1-6 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Unilateral and Irrevocable Covenant Promise Sunday, June 2, 2019 Genesis 15:7-21 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
In But Not Of - Part 1 Sunday, June 9, 2019 Robert Zietlow

Pages