Sermons

Current Sermon Series

Genesis: Gospel Foundations

"In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth." So begins the first book of the Bible. It is perhaps the grandest opening sentence for any book ever written. The book of Genesis is foundational for our understanding who God is, where we've all come from, why we are here, and what is wrong with the world. We will see that Genesis provides the answers to some of life's biggest questions. In this great book, we'll see not only humanity's creation and fall but also God's plan to send a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ. So join us as we study this important book together and learn of God's plan for the world and of His great love for us.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Date Reference Seriessort ascending Speaker Media
Send Like Gaius Sunday, March 10, 2019 3 John 6-8 abefc Dr. Paul Seger
Jesus Came to Preach the Gospel Sunday, December 2, 2018 Mark 1:38; Luke 4:18-21 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Seek and to Save the Lost Sunday, December 9, 2018 Luke 19:10 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Fulfill Scripture Sunday, December 16, 2018 Matthew 5:17 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
Jesus Came to Serve and Save Sunday, December 23, 2018 Matthew 20:28, John 12:47 The Reason for the Season Lance Gentry
God Himself is Judge Sunday, June 10, 2018 Psalm 50 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
I Have a Shepherd, He is the Lord Sunday, June 17, 2018 Psalm 23 Summer in the Psalms Justin Halverson
Sing to the Lord Sunday, June 24, 2018 Psalm 33:1-3 Summer in the Psalms Jon Gilmore
A Better Perspective Sunday, July 1, 2018 Psalm 73 Summer in the Psalms Justin Halverson
Resolutions for Walking in the Fear of the Lord Sunday, July 15, 2018 Psalm 101 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
Blessed are the Meek Sunday, July 22, 2018 Psalm 37 Summer in the Psalms Ben Beswick
To Love or To Curse Sunday, July 29, 2018 Psalm 109 Summer in the Psalms Jon Gilmore
A Call to and a Reason for Sunday, August 12, 2018 Psalm 147 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
A God Who... Sunday, August 19, 2018 Psalm 139 Summer in the Psalms Justin Halverson
Crying out to God Sunday, August 5, 2018 Psalm 142 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
Not to Us, but to Your Name Give Glory Sunday, August 26, 2018 Psalm 115 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
Bless the Lord, O My Soul Sunday, September 2, 2018 Psalm 103 Summer in the Psalms Lance Gentry
Satisfied in God Sunday, May 13, 2018 Psalm 63 Summer in the Psalms Jon Gilmore
Our Confession and God's Forgiveness Sunday, May 20, 2018 Psalm 51 Summer in the Psalms Lance Gentry
Blessed are the Forgiven Sunday, May 27, 2018 Psalm 32 Summer in the Psalms Justin Halverson
Confidence in God Alone Sunday, June 3, 2018 Psalm 62 Summer in the Psalms Robert Zietlow
The First Murder Sunday, November 4, 2018 Genesis 4:1-26 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
When Faith Gives Way to Fear Sunday, April 7, 2019 Genesis 12:10-20 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Walking with God through the Valley of the Shadow Sunday, November 11, 2018 Genesis 5:1-32 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Staggering Truth about Sin and Grace Sunday, November 18, 2018 Genesis 6:1-8 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Judgment and Deliverance Monday, November 26, 2018 Genesis 6:9-22 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Day One: Earth, Space, Time and Light Sunday, February 11, 2018 Genesis 1:2-5 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Days Two & Three: Sky, Dry Land and Plants Sunday, February 18, 2018 Genesis 1:6-13 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Genesis: Gospel Foundations Sunday, February 4, 2018 Genesis 1:1 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Journey from Folly to Wisdom Sunday, May 12, 2019 Genesis 13:1-14:24 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Days Four & Five: Sun, Moon, Stars, Sealife, and Birds Sunday, February 25, 2018 Genesis 1:14-23 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Jesus: A Priest Forever According to the Order of Melchizedek Sunday, May 19, 2019 Genesis 14:18-20 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God Blesses Humanity Sunday, April 15, 2018 Genesis 2:4-18 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Faith in God's Promise Sunday, May 26, 2019 Genesis 15:1-6 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Unilateral and Irrevocable Covenant Promise Sunday, June 2, 2019 Genesis 15:7-21 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Day Seven: God Completes His Work of Creation Sunday, April 8, 2018 Genesis 2:1-3 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Flood: God's Swift and Sure Judgment Sunday, January 13, 2019 Genesis 7:1-24 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Mankind Sunday, March 25, 2018 Genesis 1:28-31 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
But God Remembered Noah Sunday, January 20, 2019 Genesis 8:1-22 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Day Six: Land Animals and Humans Sunday, March 18, 2018 Genesis 1:24-31 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God Blesses and Protects Human LIfe Sunday, January 27, 2019 Genesis 9:1-7 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Everlasting Covenant Promise Sunday, February 3, 2019 Genesis 9:8-17 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Marriage Sunday, April 22, 2018 Genesis 2:18-25 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Sin's Stubborn Persistence Sunday, February 17, 2019 Genesis 9:18-29 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Enter the Dragon Sunday, September 23, 2018 Genesis 3:1 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Marriage - Part 2 Sunday, April 29, 2018 Genesis 2:24 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Many Nations Under God Sunday, February 24, 2019 Genesis 10:1-32 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Enemy's Tactics Sunday, September 30, 2018 Genesis 3:1-5 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Anatomy of Temptation Sunday, October 14, 2018 Genesis 3:6-7 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Babel: A Monument to Pride Sunday, March 17, 2019 Genesis 11:1-9 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Mankind's Fall and God's Plan for Redemption Sunday, October 21, 2018 Genesis 3:7-15 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
From Adam to Noah to Abram Sunday, March 24, 2019 Genesis 11:10-32 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry

Pages