Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
You are Christ's Body - Part 2 Monday, February 20, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 Lance Gentry
Your are Christ's Body - Part 2 Monday, February 20, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 Lance Gentry
You are Christ's Body - Part 1 Sunday, February 12, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gifts of the Spirit Sunday, February 5, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:8-11 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Concerning Spiritual Gifts Sunday, January 29, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Concern Spiritual Gifts Sunday, January 29, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 3 Monday, January 23, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 2 Sunday, January 15, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 1 Sunday, January 8, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
New Year Mercies Sunday, January 1, 2017 Lamentations 3:20-26 Lance Gentry
Snapshots of Christmas: Responses to a Baby's Arrival Sunday, December 25, 2016 Matthew 2:1-12 Snapshots of Christmas Robert Zietlow
The Angels' Song Sunday, December 18, 2016 Luke 2:8-14 Snapshots of Christmas Ben Beswick
Shepherds and the Lamb Sunday, December 11, 2016 Luke 2:8-20 Snapshots of Christmas Robert Zietlow
The Prophets Foretold Sunday, December 4, 2016 Snapshots of Christmas Lance Gentry
Praying A Prayer God Will Answer Sunday, November 27, 2016 Colossians 1:9-14 Lance Hartman
In Remembrance of Jesus Sunday, November 20, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:23-34 Lance Gentry
Coming Together for the Better Sunday, November 13, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:17-22 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Man and Woman - Part 2 Sunday, November 6, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:2-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Man and Woman - Part 1 Sunday, October 30, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:2-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
We Do Not Lose Heart Sunday, October 23, 2016 2 Corinthians 4:16-18 Robert Zietlow
Above and Beyond - Part 3 - Give Sunday, October 16, 2016 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Above and Beyond - Part 2 - Pray Sunday, October 9, 2016 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Above and Beyond - Part 1 - Believe Sunday, October 2, 2016 Ephesians 3:20-21 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Doing All Things for the Glory of God Sunday, September 25, 2016 1 Corinthians 10:23-11:1 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Holding Fast the Confession of Our Hope Sunday, September 18, 2016 Hebrews 10:23 Lance Gentry
God's Unchanging Principle Sunday, September 11, 2016 Galatians 6:7-10 Mark S.
A Flourishing Soul Sunday, September 4, 2016 3 John Robert Zietlow
Communion with Christ Sunday, August 28, 2016 1 Corinthians 10:14-22 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Fight for Faith Sunday, August 21, 2016 Jude 17-23 Ben Beswick
God Knows Sunday, August 14, 2016 Exodus 2:11-25 Rev. Kevin DeYoung
Escaping From Temptation Sunday, August 7, 2016 1 Corinthians 10:12-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Learning By Example Sunday, July 31, 2016 1 Corinthians 10:1-11 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Race and the Gospel of Grace Sunday, July 24, 2016 Lance Gentry
The Acceptable, Homicidal Sin of the Church Sunday, July 17, 2016 James 4:11-12 Robert Zietlow
Running to Win the Prize Sunday, July 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Doing All Things for the Sake of the Gospel Sunday, July 3, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:15-23 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Supporting Gospel Ministry Sunday, June 26, 2016 1 Corinthians 9:1-14 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Limits of Christian Freedom Sunday, June 19, 2016 1 Corinthians 8:4-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Knowing and Loving Sunday, June 12, 2016 1 Corinthians 8:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Marriage: Love it or Leave It? Sunday, June 5, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:25-40 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Bloom Where You're Planted Sunday, May 29, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:17-24 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Guidance for Marriage, Divorce, and Remarriage Sunday, May 22, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:10-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Out of Joy the Church Multiplies Sunday, May 15, 2016 2 Corinthians 5:13-21 Kevin Boaz
Choosing What is Best Sunday, May 8, 2016 Luke 10:38-42 Lance Gentry
Honoring Marriage Sunday, May 1, 2016 Lance Gentry
Stewarding the Gifts of Marriage and Singleness Sunday, April 24, 2016 1 Corinthians 7:1-9 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Folly of Security Sunday, April 17, 2016 Genesis 11:1-9 Ben Beswick
Bought with a Price: The Limits of Christian Freedom Sunday, April 10, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:12-20 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Who Is Going to Heaven? Sunday, April 3, 2016 1 Corinthians 6:9-11 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Resurrection for Skeptics Sunday, March 27, 2016 John 20:24-31 Lance Gentry
True Devotion Sunday, March 20, 2016 John 12:1-8 Robert Zietlow
Why Pray? Sunday, March 13, 2016 Kevin Boaz

Pages