Sermons

Current Sermon Series

1 Corinthians: Gospel Transformation to the Glory of God

Churches can be messy. This was certainly true of the church at Corinth in Paul's day. Disunity, selfishness, doctrinal error, and immorality were just some of the issues plaguing the church that Paul had planted just a few years earlier. With a heart of love and pastoral concern, Paul writes to them in this letter in order to confront and correct their wrong attitudes, actions, and beliefs with the truth and power of the gospel message. I think you'll find that the issues that were threatening the church at Corinth are just as relevant to today's church as is the power of the gospel to transform lives and churches to the glory of God. Join us for this timely and important series.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
The Careful Walk of the Wise Sunday, August 20, 2017 Ephesians 5:15-21 Robert Zietlow
The Believer's Resurrection Body Sunday, August 13, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:35-49 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Baptism and Communion Sunday, August 6, 2017 Lance Gentry
Resurrection: Motivation for Living Differently Sunday, July 30, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:29-34 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 4 Sunday, July 23, 2017 Habakkuk 3:1-19 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 3 Sunday, July 16, 2017 Habakkuk 2:4 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 2 Sunday, July 9, 2017 Habakkuk 1:12-2:20 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 1 Sunday, July 2, 2017 Habakkuk 1:1-11 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
The Seed of the Kingdom Sunday, June 25, 2017 Mark 4:1-20 Joshua Smith
What Christ's Resurrection Guarantees Sunday, June 18, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:20-28 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Resurrection: The Linchpin of Salvation Sunday, June 11, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:5-19 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gospel: The Truth of First Importance Sunday, June 4, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Spiritual Gifts: Discovering and Deploying your Gift Sunday, May 28, 2017 Lance Gentry
Exercising Our Spiritual Gifts in an Orderly Way Sunday, May 21, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:34-40 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Reflecting God's Character in our Corporate Worship Sunday, May 14, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:20-33 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Listen For Life Sunday, May 7, 2017 Ken Ramey
Prizing Corporate Edification over Private Experience Sunday, April 30, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:1-19 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Greatest of These is Love Sunday, April 23, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:8-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Resurrection: The Ultimate Promise Fulfilled Sunday, April 16, 2017 Luke 24:1-12 Lance Gentry
Jesus' Perfect Love for His Own Sunday, April 9, 2017 John 13:1 Lance Gentry
What Love Really Looks Like Sunday, April 2, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Normal Christianity Sunday, March 26, 2017 Mark 8:27-38 Robert Zietlow
Love: The Most Excellent Way Sunday, March 19, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
A Church on Mission is Uncommon Sunday, March 12, 2017 Haggai 2:10-23 Missions Conference 2017 Jay Klopfenstein
Invitation to Faith Through Giving: The Widow of Zarephath Sunday, March 5, 2017 1 Kings 17:8-24 Will Stevens
The Diversity and Desiring of Spiritual Gifts Sunday, February 26, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:28-31 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
You are Christ's Body - Part 2 Monday, February 20, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 Lance Gentry
You are Christ's Body - Part 1 Sunday, February 12, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gifts of the Spirit Sunday, February 5, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:8-11 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Concern Spiritual Gifts Sunday, January 29, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Now Concerning Spiritual Gifts Sunday, January 29, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:1-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 3 Monday, January 23, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 2 Sunday, January 15, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
Entrusted: Living a Life of Faithfulness - Part 1 Sunday, January 8, 2017 Entrusted: A Faithful Life Lance Gentry
New Year Mercies Sunday, January 1, 2017 Lamentations 3:20-26 Lance Gentry
Snapshots of Christmas: Responses to a Baby's Arrival Sunday, December 25, 2016 Matthew 2:1-12 Snapshots of Christmas Robert Zietlow
The Angels' Song Sunday, December 18, 2016 Luke 2:8-14 Snapshots of Christmas Ben Beswick
Shepherds and the Lamb Sunday, December 11, 2016 Luke 2:8-20 Snapshots of Christmas Robert Zietlow
The Prophets Foretold Sunday, December 4, 2016 Snapshots of Christmas Lance Gentry
Praying A Prayer God Will Answer Sunday, November 27, 2016 Colossians 1:9-14 Lance Hartman
In Remembrance of Jesus Sunday, November 20, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:23-34 Lance Gentry
Coming Together for the Better Sunday, November 13, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:17-22 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Man and Woman - Part 2 Sunday, November 6, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:2-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
God's Plan for Man and Woman - Part 1 Sunday, October 30, 2016 1 Corinthians 11:2-16 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
We Do Not Lose Heart Sunday, October 23, 2016 2 Corinthians 4:16-18 Robert Zietlow
Above and Beyond - Part 3 - Give Sunday, October 16, 2016 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Above and Beyond - Part 2 - Pray Sunday, October 9, 2016 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Above and Beyond - Part 1 - Believe Sunday, October 2, 2016 Ephesians 3:20-21 Above and Beyond Lance Gentry
Doing All Things for the Glory of God Sunday, September 25, 2016 1 Corinthians 10:23-11:1 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Holding Fast the Confession of Our Hope Sunday, September 18, 2016 Hebrews 10:23 Lance Gentry
God's Unchanging Principle Sunday, September 11, 2016 Galatians 6:7-10 Mark S.
A Flourishing Soul Sunday, September 4, 2016 3 John Robert Zietlow

Pages