Sermons

Current Sermon Series

Genesis: Gospel Foundations

"In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth." So begins the first book of the Bible. It is perhaps the grandest opening sentence for any book ever written. The book of Genesis is foundational for our understanding who God is, where we've all come from, why we are here, and what is wrong with the world. We will see that Genesis provides the answers to some of life's biggest questions. In this great book, we'll see not only humanity's creation and fall but also God's plan to send a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ. So join us as we study this important book together and learn of God's plan for the world and of His great love for us.

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
Hope: An Anchor of the Soul Sunday, January 25, 2009 Hebrews 6:13-20 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Realizing the Full Assurance of Hope Sunday, January 18, 2009 Hebrews 6:9-12 Hebrews Lance Gentry
How Does Your Garden Grow? Sunday, January 11, 2009 Hebrews 6:4-8 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Teaching You Can Feast On Sunday, December 14, 2008 Hebrews 5:11-6:3 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus: The Source of Eternal Salvation Sunday, December 7, 2008 Hebrews 5:1-10 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Developing a Grateful Heart, Pt 2 Sunday, November 30, 2008 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Developing a Grateful Heart Sunday, November 23, 2008 Selected Scriptures Robert Zietlow
Our Great High Priest Sunday, November 16, 2008 Hebrews 4:14-16 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Entering God's Rest Sunday, November 9, 2008 Hebrews 4:1-13 Hebrews Lance Gentry
No Rest for Hard Hearts Sunday, November 2, 2008 Hebrews 3:7-19 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Good News for a Broken World Sunday, October 26, 2008 Luke 4:14-30 Kevin Kompelien
Christ Above Moses Sunday, October 19, 2008 Hebrews 3:1-6 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus Frees the Slaves Sunday, October 12, 2008 Hebrews 2:10-18 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Jesus: For a Little While Lower Sunday, October 5, 2008 Hebrews 2:5-9 Hebrews Lance Gentry
So Great a Salvation Sunday, September 28, 2008 Hebrews 2:1-4 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Christ Above Angels Sunday, September 21, 2008 Hebrews 1:4-14 Hebrews Lance Gentry
The Matchless Christ Sunday, September 14, 2008 Hebrews 1:1-3 Hebrews Lance Gentry
Christ Above All Sunday, September 7, 2008 Hebrews 1:1-4 Hebrews Lance Gentry
While Waiting for Christ, Part 3 Sunday, August 24, 2008 1 Thessalonains 5:16-28 Robert Zietlow
While Waiting for Christ, Part 2 Sunday, August 17, 2008 1 Thessalonians 5:12-15 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
While Waiting for Christ, Part 1 Sunday, August 10, 2008 1 Thessalonians 5:12-15 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
The Suffering Servant, Part 2 Sunday, August 3, 2008 Isaiah 53:1-6 Timothy Dane
Parable of the Dinner Guests Sunday, July 27, 2008 Luke 14:7-14 Lance Hartman
Comfort One Another with These Words Sunday, July 20, 2008 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Excel Still More, Part 2 Sunday, July 13, 2008 1 Thessalonians 4:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Excel Still More Sunday, July 6, 2008 1 Thessalonians 3:11-4:12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
The Musings of the Minister Sunday, June 29, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:13-3:10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Serving with Integrity - Part 2 Sunday, June 22, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Serving with Integrity - Part 1 Sunday, June 15, 2008 1 Thessalonians 2:1-12 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Signs of a Healthy Church - Part 2 Sunday, June 8, 2008 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Signs of a Healthy Church Part 1 Sunday, June 1, 2008 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 1 Thessalonians Robert Zietlow
Rejoicing in God's Great Provision Sunday, May 25, 2008 Philippians 4:15-23 Philippians Lance Gentry
Learning the Secret of Contentment Sunday, May 18, 2008 Philippians 4:10-14 Philippians Lance Gentry
Rejoice in the Lord Always Sunday, May 11, 2008 Philippians 4:1-9 Philippians Lance Gentry
Our Heavenly Citizenship Sunday, May 4, 2008 Philippians 3:17-21 Philippians Lance Gentry
Pressing On for the Prize Sunday, April 27, 2008 Philippians 12-16 Philippians Lance Gentry
The Surpassing Value of Knowing Christ Sunday, April 20, 2008 Philippians 3:1-11 Philippians Lance Gentry
Who Are You? Sunday, April 13, 2008 1 Timothy 6:11-12 Greg Fell
Honor to Whom Honor is Due Sunday, April 6, 2008 Philippians 2:19-30 Philippians Lance Gentry
Living Among the Crooked and Perverse Sunday, March 30, 2008 Philippians 2:14-18 Philippians Lance Gentry
My Work and God's Work Sunday, March 16, 2008 Philippians 2:12-13 Philippians Lance Gentry
A Prayer for the Tempted Sunday, March 9, 2008 Psalm 141 Robert Zietlow
Jesus: Humble Servant, Exalted King Sunday, March 2, 2008 Philippians 2:5-11 Philippians Lance Gentry
One Mind, One Love, One Spirit, One Purpose Sunday, February 24, 2008 Philippians 2:1-4 Philippians Lance Gentry
Striving Together for the Faith of the Gospel Sunday, February 17, 2008 Philippians 1:27-30 Philippians Lance Gentry
Our Progress and Joy in the Faith Sunday, February 10, 2008 Philippians 1:18-26 Philippians Lance Gentry
Rejoicing in Gospel Progress Sunday, February 3, 2008 Philippians 1:12-18 Philippians Lance Gentry
Praying for Spiritual Growth Sunday, January 27, 2008 Philippians 1:7-11 Philippians Lance Gentry
Joy and Confidence Sunday, January 20, 2008 Philippians 1:1-6 Philippians Lance Gentry
Grace: The Free Gift of God Sunday, January 6, 2008 Romans 5:15-21 Grace Lance Gentry
Living a Life of Grace Sunday, December 30, 2007 Selected Scriptures Grace Lance Gentry
The Fullness of Grace Sunday, December 23, 2007 Selected Scriptures Grace Lance Gentry

Pages